Natural wreath

2 Dec
Times are tight and I didn’t have the money to fork out for a wreath.  Minimum price is about 20 euro and some aren’t that nice anyway.
So with a wire coat hanger, green garden wire (the only thing I had to buy) and some greenery, berries and pine cones from the hedgerow.   I made my own.

I just keep wrapping the greenery around the hanger and wiring it on until it looked full then add the berries and cones.  I hot glued the three cones together before wiring in on.
I’m happy with it 🙂
3 Responses to “Natural wreath”

  1. Anonymous December 3, 2011 at 6:00 am #

    Cute idea. Love it! I wonder if gum tree branches would weave so well? lol Can't wait to see your 'snow' pictures. 🙂 Nic

  2. Anonymous December 10, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    Looks great Jacqui. I am going to try it with my Rosemary bushmum

  3. bindiwaugh January 1, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

    You clever thing. So much nicer than a plastic one. Love the nativity scene also. Ever so cute.

Leave a Reply

